American Theater Group's home is the new intimate new 199-seat Hamilton Stage at 360 Hamilton Street in Rahway New Jersey. Hamilton Stage is governed and operated by the Union County Performing Arts Center. Tickets to all American Theater Group events can be purchased at the UC PAC Box Office.

American Theater Group is New Jersey’s newest professional theater company that offers new and classic American musicals and plays, as well as inspiring theater education programs.

Co-Founders and Co-Producing Artistic Directors - James N. Vagias, Rick Sordelet, and Joe Mancuso.

Steven Schwartz, Artistic Advisor of ATG’s New American Musical Reading Series - “I am delighted that American Theater Group will use its resources to help nurture new musicals for the theater. I look forward to helping them and working with Jim Vagias in their efforts to insure the continued health of this vital American art form."

AMERICAN THEATER GROUP

AmericanTheaterGroupMarqueeBanner2014 (1)

CALL 732-499-8226 TODAY!


tick, tick... BOOM!

tick, tick…BOOM!

Jonathan Larsonby Jonathan Larson

Jan 28 – Feb 8, 2015

Jonathan Larson (creator of RENT) weaves an
unforgettable spell in this passionate, funny and
uplifting musical about a struggling artist who is
trying to keep it all together; his girlfriend, his childhood buddy…
and turning thirty. All while trying to write the next great American Musical.
Before there was RENT,there was tick, tick…BOOM!

Performance Dates & Times:

Wed, Jan 28, 2015 8:00 pm

Thu, Jan 29, 2015 8:00 pm

Fri, Jan 30, 2015 8:00 pm

Sat, Jan 30, 2015

Opening Night — SOLD OUT!

Sun, Feb 1, 2015 3:00 pm

Thu, Feb 5, 2015 8:00 pm

Fri, Feb 6, 2015 8:00 pm

Sat, Feb 7, 2015 8:00 pm

Sun, Feb 8, 2015 3:00pm | 8:00pm

Dark Forest

In a Forest, Dark and Deep

Neil LaButeby Neil LaBute

Apr 8 – 19, 2015

NJ PREMIERE

In this exhilarating play of secrets and sibling rivalry,
award-winning playwright Neil LaBute unflinchingly
explores the dark territory of “the lies you tell yourself to get by”.

Performance Dates & Times:

Wed, Apr 8, 2015 8:00 pm

Thu, Apr 9, 2015 8:00 pm

Fri, Apr 10, 2015 8:00 pm

Sat, Apr 11, 2015

Opening Night — SOLD OUT!

Sun, Apr 12, 2015 3:00 pm

Thu, Apr 16, 2015 8:00 pm

Fri, Apr 17, 2015 8:00 pm

Sat, Apr 18, 2015 8:00 pm

Sun, Apr 19, 2015 3:00pm | 8:00pm

PHONE 732-499-8226

MAIL Union County Performing Arts Center • 1601 Irving Street • Rahway, NJ • 07065

IN PERSON at the Union County Performing Arts Center Box Office